Das Unternehmen

yWorks ist auf die Entwicklung professioneller Software zur Visualisierung von Diagrammen und Netzwerken spezialisiert. Effiziente Datenstrukturen, komplexe Algorithmen und fortschrittliche Techniken zur Benutzerinteraktion führt yWorks zusammen und macht anspruchsvolle Diagrammvisualisierung einfach zugänglich für Anwendungen aus vielen unterschiedlichen Bereichen.

Unsere yFiles Produktfamilie ermöglicht hochwertige Diagrammvisualisierung in plattformübergreifenden Java Anwendungen, in Anwendungen für die .NET Plattform und in Browseranwendungen auf Basis von HTML5 / JavaScript.
Die umfangreichen yFiles for Java / yFiles for JavaFX Klassenbibliotheken und die .NET Klassenbibliotheken yFiles.NET und yFiles WPF bieten moderne Komponententechnologie zur einfachen Integration in Java / JavaFX Anwendungen, Servlets und Applets bzw. Windows Forms oder Windows Presentation Foundation (WPF) Anwendungen.
Unsere JavaScript Bibliothek yFiles for HTML eignet sich perfekt für Web-basierte Diagrammanwendungen, die modernste Web-Technologien verwenden.

yFiles Bibliotheken werden weltweit von vielen renommierten Unternehmen und Universitäten eingesetzt. Sehen Sie eine Auswahl unserer Kunden.

Für den Einsatz in der Software-Entwicklung und -Dokumentation bietet yWorks weitere hochwertige Werkzeuge an, u.a. einen Java Bytecode Obfuskator und eine Javadoc Erweiterung zur Generierung von UML Diagrammen.
Ein Plugin für Atlassian Confluence®, mit dem Diagramme einfach erstellt und bearbeitet werden können, unterstützt die Dokumentation im Wiki.

The Company

yWorks specializes in the development of professional software solutions that enable the clear visualization of graphs, diagrams, and networks. yWorks has brought together efficient data structures, complex algorithms, and advanced techniques that provide excellent user interaction on a multitude of target platforms. This allows the user to experience highly versatile and sophisticated diagram visualization in applications across many diverse areas.

Founded as a spin-off of the University of Tuebingen in 2001, yWorks today is the clear market leader, offering the best graph visualization and diagramming solutions available commercially.

Our yFiles product family offers high-quality diagramming for cross-platform Java applications, for applications on the .NET platform and for browser applications based on HTML5 / JavaScript.
The extensive yFiles for Java / yFiles for JavaFX class libraries and the .NET class libraries yFiles.NET and yFiles WPF deliver state-of-the-art component technology which can easily be integrated into Java / JavaFX applications, servlets, and Windows Forms or Windows Presentation Foundation (WPF) applications, respectively.
Our JavaScript library yFiles for HTML is a perfect fit for web-based diagramming applications that use state-of-the-art web technologies.

yFiles libraries are used by many renowned companies, institutions, and universities around the world. See a selection of our customers.

In addition, yWorks provides high-quality tools that can be used in software development and software documentation. Amongst these tools are our Java bytecode obfuscator and a Javadoc extension that facilitates UML diagram generation.
A plugin for Atlassian Confluence® provides support for diagram creation and editing in wiki documents.